Selecting from a range of feature films, the spectators will be able to vote for their favourite picture, which will receive the Audience Award. 

Votes can be cast when exiting the cinema or by a mobile phone. The voting via text-messaging has been made possible by Telekom Slovenije, d.d., main Festival sponsor.

Vote for a film by texting the following message to 2929 by 6 a.m.: LIFF (space), film code (space), and your vote from 1 to 5.

Please find the film codes on your admission ticket and on the LIFFE website. Only one vote for a specific film will be accepted from each phone number.

The voting results will be announced on the following day.

Eligible voters include subscribers to the cellular networks of Telekom Slovenije, and the users of Mobi, Izi, Spar Mobil, Hip mobil and Me2.

Messages will be charged according to operators' relevant pricelists.

Audience Award is presented to best rated film that has not been purchased for Slovenian distribution. This year’s contenders:

Las Herederas (The Heiresses) by: Marcelo Martinessi

La Mentirita Blanca (Little White Lie) by: Tomas Alzamora

Ahlat Agaci (Wild Pear Tree) by: Nuri Bilge Ceylan

Journal de ma tête (Diary of My Mind) by: Ursula Meier

Dovlatov by: Alexei German Jr.

La prière (The Prayer) by: Cedric Kahn

Pajaros de verano (Birds of Passage) by: Ciro Guerra, Cristina Gallego

Ederlezi Rising by: Lazar Bodroža

Mandy by: Panos Cosmatos

Kamera o tomeru na! (One Cut of the Dead) by: Shin'ichiro Ueda

Aga by: Milko Lazarov

Druga strana svega (The Other Side of Everything) by: Mila Turajlić

Person to Person by: Dustin Guy Defa

Matangi/Maya/M.I.A. by: Steve Loveridge

Petra by: Jaime Rosales

Tlmočník (The Interpreter) by: Martin Šulik

Rojo by: Benjamin Naishtat

The Reports on Sarah and Saleem by: Muayad Alayan

Pity by: Babis Makridis

Dede by: Mariam Khatchvani

Donbass by: Sergey Loznitsa

Sashishi deda (Scary Mother) by: Ana Urushadze

Hrustal (Crystal Swan) by: Darya Zhuk

Es esmu seit (Mellow Mud) by: Renars Vimba

Ozen (The River) by: Emir Baigazin



S podporo programa Evropske unije Ustvarjalna Evropa – MEDIA /
With the support of Creative Europe - MEDIA Programme of the European Union